my very honest post

DISCLAIMER: oftentimes my posts can have an angle of wit, humor and/or sarcasm.  but what you are about to read is none of that. no embellishment. meant in its most literal sense. i’ve said from my very first post that if folks take the time to read this thing, i’ll take the risk in being as honest as possible (with safety in mind).

since march 2009, i’ve been dealing with a mentally unstable stalker. he is highly delusional. shows some degree of schizophrenia with extreme paranoia, denial and multi-personalities. he fabricates fantasy worlds/scenarios, takes on different characters and assigns characters to real people (i.e. me and people around me).  he pretends that we are involved in a romantic, sexual relationship and he has conversations with himself via texting me. he calls and leaves voicemails of him playing the piano for me.  and more more MORE crazy bullshit.  trust, its more than you may want to hear about. between march and now, i’ve sent him a total of 3 messages, and each one was a formal request for him to stop contacting me.  i never respond to any of his messages because i absolutely refuse to feed into his delusional fantasies.  what he really wants is a REACTION from me, he’s begging for attention.  and no matter what or how i may say something, he twists the fact to believe it to be in his favor.  after months of constant harassment (hundreds of messages…i have them transcribed), stalking me outside my apartment, 2 failed restraining orders, a police report and more, this shit is still going on.  since i moved back to boston in june, it’s been pretty calm with a pause in contact.  everything was lookin gravy with my new transition back home, thinking things were swept under the rug.  but this past monday, i got another message from him. he posted a comment on my blog…bringing up a gang of old shit from LA.  (you can read his comment under my “23 revolutions: explosion of bossy nova” post. his username is “EYO”) clearly, he is still very delusional.  he’s also been leaving inapproporiate messages on the bprlive.org blog that clearly make references to me.  apparently, something has triggered him and he’s starting to wild out again. part of it may be the new access to me–videos, photos, blog via my recently launched website.

anyways, up until now, the matter has been extremely under wraps because i wasn’t ready to blast my private affairs to the world. i still don’t know if writing this post is the right thing to do.  i know he will be reading this post at some point.  but it’s a very hard thing to front like things are all good and gravy when there is something very serious going on.  i contemplated about going on this blog again. if i wrote about anything else before exposing this matter, i would’ve felt fake because i know the most pressing thing on my mind wouldn’t be __insert any other blog topic of the day here__.

my stalker’s name is ERIC CHIN. he currently lives in brookline, MA. his relentless harassment is an indicator that he is trying to solicit a reaction from me.  i’ve given him many fair chances and formal warnings to leave me alone, but he won’t.  he is desperate for attention. so this is my reaction. and now he can have the attention of being fully exposed on my blog.  he once warned me to not say anything to anyone about his actions or messages.  i do not know what kind of reaction THIS will solicit from HIM…it might just make him go more crazy…but if anything funky comes up…well i said it here first: his name is ERIC CHIN.

relating to this and the world wide web in general, i have lots of thoughts about the cultural evolution of privacy, socialization and the push-and-pull of privacy vs. self-promo in being an artist—but i will save these all for a future post.

thanks for reading this far.  i did not write this post because i’m looking for pity or sympathy.  but rather, because it wasn’t safe for anyone for it to continue under wraps.  this matter is not over.  i’ll keep yall posted.

5 Comments

Filed under Believe Me Ego

5 responses to “my very honest post

  1. tiffany

    thanks for posting this sahra. i really appreciate the honesty.

  2. Truc

    So sad and sorry that you are going through it. It pains me to see something like this is happening to my sister. Stay strong.

  3. souppee doup

    i was gonna write a joke, but this is a serious matter and I hope things get worked out.

  4. Pingback: I just got Twitter & I’m scared…kinda not really. « RIOT IN THE SKY

  5. thesunalwayssets

    hey sahra! i won’t leave my name because i personally have dealt with something similar (but less serious) to you… so i can relate!!! *hugs* i came upon this entry after reading your latest one, and god, i know these kinds of people have mental problems, but they (or their loved ones, i guess) should handle that shizz! must’ve been stressful having him/his presence around. anyway, it’s good to know that you’re not letting him get you down and that you keep on truckin’ as usual! 🙂

    -your buddy from that one storywriting class way back when

Leave a Reply

